Kansas Division of the International Association for Identification

Dr. Michael Finnegan Scholarship


  1. Must be a high school senior or college student and be the dependent of an active KDIAI Member or an active KDIAI Member.
  2. Must attend an accredited junior college (community college) or four-year university.  Preference will be given to those attending schools in the state of Kansas.
  3. Must enroll in 12 hours of college credit or more in undergraduate level, or 9 hours of college credit or more in graduate level per semester.
  4. Must submit to an oral interview by KDIAI Scholarship Committee, if so requested.
  5. Must attach a brief (no longer than one type written page) resume of future academic and life goals.
  6. Must attach a letter of endorsement from an Active KDIAI Member.
  7. Must submit high school and college (if applicable) transcripts with the application.
  8. Must understand that the Dr. Michael Finnegan Scholarship will be paid after the KDIAI Spring Conference in March/April.

Please attach the following items to the application:

  1. High School and/or College Transcripts
  2. Brief resume of acknowledgements
  3. Letter of endorsement from an Active KDIAI Member

Mail application by March 31, 2021 to:

Stephanie Clark

KDIAI Secretary / Treasurer

c/o Sedgwick County Regional Forensic Science Center

1109 N Minneapolis St

Wichita, KS 67214

or e-mail application to:


Click Here
for Application

KDIAI Scholarship Application

Click Here
for Requirements

KDIAI Scholarship Requirements

Past Scholarship recipients

2021 - Halle Latham

   - Emma Wasinger

2020 - No submissions

2019 - No submissions

2018 - Emily Ricke

2017 - No submissions

2016 - No submissions

2015 - Austin Koch

2014 - Taylor Latham

2013 - Stephanie Koch

2012 - Stephanie Koch

2011 - Vincent "Hunter" Capps

2010 - Vincent "Hunter" Capps

2009 - Kayla Cross

2008 - Lucas Bergstrom

2007 - Lucas Bergstrom

2006 - Kathryn Burdett

Contact Us:


1109 N Minneapolis St

Wichita, KS 67214


The Kansas Division of the IAI is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

(c) 2021 Kansas Division of the IAI

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software